+27 82 9034569 info@africansunroad.com
Overberg Wine Walk

Hermanus

South Africa
w

Call us

+27 82 903 4569

Enquiry

info@africansunroad.com

HAPPY CUSTOMERS

Kim Resnik  recommends Africansunroad.

This review was submitted 5 December at 15:33

 see link                           REVIEW 

Wow!!! What an amazing experience!!! Gilly and Ralph were fantastic, so knowledgeable, accommodating, friendly…felt like I was part of something so much greater with them! Thank you guys! My boys and I will be back and not to mention the amazing group I had the pleasure of sharing this incredible experience with!

Thank you!!!

Kim Resnik Johannesburg 28 - 30 Nov 2019

Wine Walk Hemel & Aarde Valley

Once again, we had the best time and we are truly grateful to you and Ralph that went out of your way to make our Overberg wine walk a fun and memorable experience! Will definitely recommend this and you to everyone! So glad to hear that you and Ralph also enjoyed the time with us 🙂 I am grateful for our group of girlfriends and could not think of a better celebration of time, nature and great food and wine experiences than the one you put together for us!

Take care,

Kind regards

Chrisna

Chrisna Ludick birthday celebration

Wine Walk Hemel & Aarde Valley

Gill and Ralph were very knowledgeable about the abundant flora that abounds in the Fernkloof reserve. They provided us with a tasty lunch and a tea stop for our all day excursion. They were always ready to provide us with information about what we were seeing, and answer our many questions. Thanks to Gill and Ralph, we had an excellent day and I would recommend them for your nature tour.
Traveled in September with friend

Kind regards

Chrisna

CAROL, UK - September 2016

FERNKLOOF

Gilly and Ralph were our guides on the stunningly beautiful 5 day Whale Trail in de Hoop Nature Reserve we finished last week in late Nov 2016. They are both passionate, interesting and very knowledgeable about the huge range of plant, insect, bird and animal life in the differing trail habitats…and genuinely enjoy sharing their knowledge and enthusiasm with others. They are also kind, thoughtful and very good company with a sense of humour – a real bonus on any trail. Gilly is an outstanding cook and went to great lengths to look after us with delicious and plentiful food you would not think possible to provide on a 5 day trek. The whole trail experience was a joy and we would happily return for more with Gilly and Ralph as our guides.

Chrisna

Jill Longman, UK - December, 2016

De Hoop - Whale Trail, Gillian And Her Husband Ralph Are Wonderful, Well-Informed Guides And Great People To Trek With

Wine Walk Hemel & Aarde Valley

Reviewed December 2, 2019

see link             REVIEW

What an amazing experience, Gillian and Ralph are the best most knowledgeable guides. Every moment was filled with excitement, Gillian arranged the best accommodation, food and wine was excellent. The y are amazing

Charmain Rabie - Johannesburg - 28 to 30 November 2019

Wine Walk Hemel & Aarde Valley

I had the most perfect day on this wonderful hike guided by Ralph and Gill. The area is one of outstanding beauty, but I would have missed so much to notice and understand about the flora, birds, animals and history without the Louw’s very helpful input. Our’s was a small group of people who quickly got to know each other and enjoyed Gill and Ralph’s relaxed and friendly attitude to imparting their knowledge along the way. We had a lot of fun and learnt a lot whilst enjoying a good healthy walk surrounded by fabulous nature.

Rhian, Hermanus - April 2018

New to the Hermanus and beautiful Overberg area, we have been very fortunate to meet up with Guides Gillian and Ralph who are both passionate and professional in the way they present their walks and hikes. The Wine Walk was a short ‘loosener’ for us both and has wet our appetites for further hikes in order to get to know the area. Gillian and Ralph not only have a wealth of knowledge to impart, but make their excursions fun with an easy style that immediately puts everyone at ease. A first class experince that cannot be too highly recommended.

Rod & Susan, Hermanus - April 2018

Our long awaited Whale Trail already a week behind us and it is with absolute joy that I relive every moment of the trail. We were a group of 10, eight family members and two close friends, guided by our hosts Gilly and Ralph. This was, for me, close to a perfect holiday. The scenery, by times, took my breath away. The variety of fynbos, the flowers, the rocks, the cliffs, the sea and the white sand at times were absolutely stunning.The purity and undisturbed nature made this a special trail. Our hosts, with their passion for and knowledge of plants, animals, insects and nature overall, definitely contribute to the way we experienced every aspect. Their friendliness, patience and good spirit amazed me. We were treated on breakfast, teatime snacks, lunch, a delicious supper, tea and coffee and wine every day. For me ,to have nothing to do with the planning of meals for the trip and be surprised by delicious meals each day, was heavenly. Then there were the whales. Lots and lots of them on our hike along the coast. What an experience and definitely one of the highlights! At the end, when we had to bid our hosts farewell, it was sad to leave our hosts, who became like friends to us. This is a get away in the true sense of the word and I would recommend this trail with AfricanSunRoad to everyone who wants, a break away in nature and a treat to themselves, at the same time.

Minda Kuschke, Namibia - October 2018

Whale Trail in style, guided and catered with AfricanSunRoad